Does Verge only have one developer?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

IMG_8084.JPG

I'm invested in Verge. I bought a bunch of coins because my friend @guchtere told me to. Before I bought them I quickly googled it, a few hits popped up claiming their tech, as specified in their Blackpaper as opposed to a Whitepaper, is better than other cryptos that focus on privacy.

Verge should be architecturally and technically better, more secure and offer way more privacy. Their wallet offers you immediate access to Tor for example. All seemed well up until that point. So I bought some. More than a few.

Then the price crashed and all of a sudden we were reading that the Verge project is being led by only 1 single developer! We were of course hoping that wasn't really true but for a long time that was the only thing we were reading on several different places on the internet whenever someone brought up Verge.

Until someone decided to call him(her?) or them out via Twitter and Verge responded:

IMG_8082.PNG

So apparently there are 14 developers working on the project. That's a pretty decent number, pretty decent capacity for a development team. I only hope that this is true and that they will release some of their tech soon. The price of Verge could sure use a huge bump!

Sort:  

Verge will do great, goo move.
Also See my blog post for a link to collect free crypto, a one time opportunity.
Success

Nice post
I will follow you
I hope you follow me too :)

Back in march I got them at 2 sat, I hope your predictions will come true :)

Never heard of Verge, but will look it up. All I can say is be very skeptical and cautious when it comes to cryptos.

Normally I am very cautious. This purchase was somewhat of an exception ;)

But who knows, perhaps it will become to be a lucky shot.

Good article. It should be known that there's more than one dev working. Resteemed!

Nice to know. I also invested in this coin and the potential here is huge... Was tempted to sell but I kept the asset as I really have expectations on the technology.

True, if there were one developer their road map would be behind schedule. So far, the road map has been on target. Great blog on Verge.

Congratulations @valderrama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55