You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Mining for Me? - Lessons From a Crypto Newbie

I've been using my GPU miner as a means to get into some newer coins not on exchanges yet and improving my position with other coins. Good example is mining ZCLassic and selling for ETN. Was debating on BURST but I think I will pass for now. I do agree though, currently it's better to just be buying on exchanges and selling at a profit. Usually enough percentage change to make profits just by setting buy and sell orders.

Sort:  

That's a great point. I mine ETH primarily (because it's most profitable for my hardware) and trade it to get in on all kinds of things, but I was fortunate enough to get 2 RX570s before the price went up. BURST mining is more of a "well, this PC is working anyway" type of currency, but I also really like what they are doing with it. Having the ability to reinvest through the marketplace, etc adds an interesting option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45