Airdrops, They Are Growing On Me

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Why would a company give tokens/coins away for free? Scam. Stupid. Worthless. I was reluctant to try these airdrops at first until I realized what they were doing. It is a good way for a startup company looking to get attention, advertise a ico, or build a bigger community. There really is no better advertisement than word of mouth. So I finally tried it, wasted some time, and again said to myself, this is stupid. A month or so went by and I came across a link I saved. When I opened it I found that I had received my tokens and they were valued at $47. I know that's peanuts but this is the same airdrop I thought was stupid. What did it take from me? I spent 5 minutes giving them my email and downloading a wallet. That was the extent of the task. Since then I have been doing a few every couple of days as long as it doesn't take much time. If the token/coins turn out to be something then great, if not, I wasted a few minutes of my time.

Always be careful and be skeptical of requests for too much information or if they want access to social media contacts, etc. Most of the airdrops will distribute their tokens/coins to your Ethereum wallet. Use Myetherwallet or Metamask because they will be in the form of an erc20 token and other wallets and exchanges will not be able to receive them. There has been alerts that some airdrops attempt to get access to your Ethereum holdings. It takes no effort to create additional Ethereum account addresses within Myetherwallet and Metamask so to be safe set up additional accounts for the purpose of these airdrops. It may even be a good idea to make the Ethereum receipt accounts disposable. The airdrop community so far seems pretty good at alerting everyone else about sketchy airdrops and scams. There are other airdrops that use web wallets and some that use platforms like the waves platform. The hardest thing seems to be keeping track of usernames, passwords, which wallet was used, and good golly, when they distribute the tokens/coins.

  1. Create a separate email address for these airdrops.
  2. Create additional Ethereum wallets separate from your other holdings.
  3. Copy links to the airdrops so that you can retrieve the distributed tokes/coins.
  4. Copy user names, passwords, emails etc. used for each airdrop.

Below are a few airdrops that are currently active:
Airdrop task based follow, tweet, retweet, write article.
BlitzPredict
Events such as sports, crypto, eSports, and politics are traded across different marketplaces at different prices for the same event. Scanning these markets for the best price.
http://blitzpredict.io/airdrop

AllSportsChain
FREE TO GET All Sports Coin! Please join group to share the airdrop! Coins! GO! GO! GO!
All Football App will increase to 100,000,000 users and you know this year is World Cup year
Please join group to share the airdrop! More Coins! GO! GO! GO!
https://drop.allsportschain.com/EN/index?r=b26e811b

Aelf
Asian cloud computing. I don't understand it but its trading at $1.80 and on a bunch of exchanges. Sad I know, but I'm being honest.
https://candy.aelf.io/account/register?invitationCode=0N0F82436R3K

Dock
is a decentralized data exchange protocol that lets people connect their profiles, reputations and experiences across the web with privacy and security.
https://app.dock.io?r=johnpia:aaaatqfI

I will add more as I find them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53