Yes, I'm a young female...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

let me just vent off some lingering frustration.

Sometimes, I get silly remarks on my post, suggesting that I don't know what I'm talking about (when I'm providing insights into the crypto space). Even when I write well-motivated opinions, whereas the post I'm reacting on is rather 'poorly written'.

There seems to be the idea, among some of us, that girls can't get the whole crypto thing. Well, let me tell you, I get it! Well, I'm not a dev, not even an IT person, but even though I have 2 x-chromosomes, I can do my own research. Yes, even when I'm on my p...

That being said, I am only barking at a small minority. Most of you guys are really nice!

me3_v3.jpg

Sort:  

The "weaker sex" narrative is propagating by both sides. Often, men make assumptions about women because they are soft or pretty or kind. We are hard wired to defend, protect, and provide. It's literally in our DNA. Nature has reasons why men and women are built differently. Women know men are wired this way and many use this knowledge to move the narrative in the feminine direction, sometimes without even realizing it.

Strong women don't get the nicest treatment from other women because the may feel threatened or jealous or insecure.

These are just the thoughts of one man. Opinions very...

You are right about the "hard wired" aspect. That does explain men's/women's way of thinking, but cannot be used as an excuse. We should just take a minute to reflect about what we are about to do or say, before we actually act/write or hit the "Post" button.

Well, I am sure most of us do so. Just imagine what speak we'd read hear if our posts were always an unfiltered mirror of our minds and desires...

Sorry to hear about the negative comments you get - keep on posting and investing in crypto! We need more women in this field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89