Cryptocurrencies: promoting decent analysis

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi (s)teem,

okay, this is something that we are (or at least should be) convinced of: before buying whatever crypto currency, you should do some proper due diligence, so that you know what you're getting into. The obvious starting point of this research is, of course, the coin's webpage, it's community message board and stuff like that.

We know this, we do this, but... let's be honest: we like to get lazy from time to time. And in those moments we turn to YouTube. And there's the rub... Because, although we wanna take a break from all the reading, we are still looking for a decent analysis of the coin we're interested in.

However, despite the abundancy of videos being uploaded on an almost daily (sometimes even live) basis, it is very hard to find a video that actually provides some analysis, fundamental information. I mean, I am not browsing through YouTube to be told that prices are (at a) low and that this means a buying opportunity, because they wil go up again... Seriously: I can look at graphs myself and unless you give some arguments, the claim thay the price will go up has as much value as me saying Bill Gates will grow a pair of tits by next Friday... (Disclaimer: in the event that should actually happen, this was just random quote that turned out to be true.)

Now, don't get me wrong. I am not saying there are no or only a limited amount of quality videos on YouTube. My point is: it's not always as easy to find those.

That's where this posts comes in: in a second, I will list a few YouTube channels that I really like and I would really appreciate if you could reply to this post with any other channels you think are worth watching too. Let's make this a homepage for all of us that are looking for quality audiovisual material.

Note that my list only contains videos that are focussing on the crypto market, but that doesn't mean that I am not interested in video's that explain the tech behind a coin.

Ok, here is my list (in no particular order).






That's it for now people. Keep checking this page, as I will update it on the fly, as I come across interesting channels.

And please, do share, if you know any good sources yourself.

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87