Burst(Coin): share your view

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi y'all,

the past weeks I've been researching Burst(Coin). This research led to 2 conclusions:

  1. Besides the Burst website (https://www.burst-team.us/index.php/about/) and a few videos on YouTube, there isn't much information available about this coin.

  2. I like the PoC approach and, consequently, I am prone to become a fan of Burst.

However, because of conclusion number 1. I am not yet inclined to actually put money into Burst. To overcome the information scarcity, I would like to make an appeal to you girls and boys: if you have anything you want to share about Burst, regardless of it being positive or negative, please do so!

With many thanks,
G


Edit: I forgot to mention that there is a great post about Burst, here on Steemit: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@lexicon/burst-what-is-it (where it should be mentioned that most o the post is copy paste from the Burst website...)

Sort:  

There isn't a lot of info? I think just the opposite for a coin at its current marketcap. There are two websites/forums with thousands of members ...burst-team.us and burstnation.com. There are very helpful members on the forums willing to answer questions and links to resources having to do with BURST on both sites. There are other info sites as well.

And if you go to youtube and search for "burstcoin" thete are all kinds of videos... from promos, to how to mine, where you can gamble with burst, how to buy it, erc, etc.

And yes... i think BURST has big time potential.

You seem to have misunderstood my post: I am not asking for your view on what I wrote, but for your informed opinion on the coin. Of course there is a lot of entry level info out there, but I am looking for a more fundamental/tech resource.

Not sure I can give a technical analysis but I mine and invest in BURST for a couple of reasons:

  • the hdd mining is unique and the implications of that (low energy, low resources, eco friendly)... which I think draws people to the coin. It's tough to find "unique" in today's crypto world.

  • The Asset Exchange in BURST alows you to reinvest some and earn a roi.

  • The community is fast growing (and helpful)... an overlooked aspect in crypto.

  • although the current supply is large (about 1.8 billion) there is a hard cap at 2.1 billion (unlike say dogecoin).

  • I'm sure there were other aspects that led me down the BURST rabbit hole... but watch out it can be addictive. :)

Thx for your insights. Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83