Lykke - semi-decentralized exchange with 0% fees

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

so I'm planning on writing about several topic and cryptocurrency is one of them. As I am big fan I would like to share my experiences, opinions, tips and all I find useful, so I hope you will find it useful too. Here we go..

Lykke

What is it? As I've stated in the headline it's a semi-decentralized exchange with 0% fees. Based in Switzerland and developed by top notch developers, they aim to seamlessly merge current existing financial system with the cryptoworld, best case scenario become full-on FOREX/Crypto-exchange united marketplace. Their website over here: https://www.lykke.com/.

Currently it's only available as a phone app and not sure if they plan on changing that in future, their main focus now is mobile trading. The app has very nice UI and it's easy to use. To login, you have to sign up with some email of yours and you can set up a 4 digit pin code to protect your wallet apart from the login password. You can deposit various FIAT currencies (EUR, GBP, USD, CHF) or cryptocurrencies such (BTC, ETH, SLR -SolarCoin, TREE - WorldView, TIME -Chronobank) and of course their LKK coin. Haven't had any issues with it so far.

They have gone a long way and have a steady continual progress, they are way more focused on building their product rather than marketing and creating hype around it, which seems to be more and more a rare thing these days in the cryptoworld and definitely gives it credibility. I really like their focus on details and seem to be thinking about everything, focusing on legal parts, find inovative solutions for AML/KYC issues and maily just doing their best to release tested quality stuff and it's easy to see, they are a truly professional team with focus on the best possible product/service. There aren't any MVPs/"don't matter how, just release it"/profit oriented type of updates.

If you want to know more, you can read the annual report over here: https://www.lykke.com/Annual_Report_2016.pdf?utm_source=LKK+coinholders+26+June+2017&utm_campaign=e90e505958-Lykke_Times_216_9_2017&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_acf65d2469-e90e505958-110427309
A nice summary of what they have done so far and what are they aiming to achieve.

Lykke news: https://www.lykke.com/company/news

Disclosure: I am in no way related to Lykke corp. I own a negligible amount of LYKK I've bought for testing out the app.

Sort:  

Mobile trading sounds like the direction of the future, I am very interested!

Yeah, I think so too. I mean I might as well say "I know so", because everything is going mobile. Mobile usage is growing exponentially each year and soon will likely overtake the desktop use, at least when it comes to eCommerce. It's already like that in Asia, soon will be same for us.

Yeah, that's true. I've heard it grows about 10% each year or something like that. Though in Asia it's all mobile :p :D

Nice post. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The crypto space brings the biggest group of uneducated investors with it. This group will only grow. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results (even though they don't deliver any guarantee for the future). I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com The site lets you check all there is to know about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Lykke#analysis To see the: Lykke Investment and research analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95