You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short-term Profits and Long-term Gains

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am the big jerk, to be honest. I will absolutely buy into a dip. And I will sell if I'm nervous, or I feel the price can't be supported. And I don't really believe in the platform. I believe in cryptocurrency, mind you - and decentralization. All of those things are great. But Bitcoin, in particular, I don't think is the best example. Right now I'm trying to buy and sell my tulips to make a quick buck before the market tanks.

Just because I don't have a lot of faith in the thing, doesn't mean I shouldn't be able to make money on the thing. Same thing I'm doing here with Steemit, to be honest :)

Sort:  

Heheh. Eventually you'll use it enough to have to rationalize your theories with the actual reality of your experience. The people I'm taking about who are messing with the volatility are moving 1,000's of bitcoins at a time. I doubt that's you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54