You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $800 Electric Bill? What's our mining profitability?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Great post.
I'm mining ethereum now with claymore but the profitability has dropped dramatically so I was looking for other coins to mine. I was also thinking of finally getting solar panels installed. There is a 30% tax credit for qualified systems so that's 1/3 of the cost I expect to pay off as soon as I get my tax refunds next year. As far as the other 2/3rd, should take a year to pay off with mining revenue then the solar panels are paid for. Brudderjdontplay mentioned a solar panel kit also. Might be worth taking a look at.

Sort:  

Hi @tytran, CryptoChick here. We're definitely interested in solar as well. We've read some mixed reviews on the profitability with the cost of setup. The coins we're mining are mostly ZEN and ZEC, but I have to say I'm interested in investing in some NEO and/or GAS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61