Thanks to Gladius my website will be Safe From DDoS Attacks

thanku2.jpg

I am a person who does not fit into the 9 to 5 routine. Setting up an online business was the best career decision I could have taken.
I simply love the idea of breaking boundaries and reaching out to the world with my ideas and services.
Work wise every day is a new challenge and I simply love the excitement of interacting with new people and presenting my ideas to them.
However there is just one thing that bothers me a lot. Way back in 2016 when I was an intern I experienced the scariest day of my life.
I vividly remember it was 21st oct 2016 I was at the office and it seemed the world of Internet as we know it came to a grinding halt. I could not access the CNN website which I needed very badly to complete my project deadline. Everything appeared to slow down and it felt the internet had come to a standstill.
There were rumors that the country might have gone to war and the internet had been frozen or maybe some alien species had waged a war on our planet and taken the internet down.
It was only next day that the world discovered that largest DDoS attack the world had ever
seen and it had brought the internet down. Billions of dollars were lost that day.

ddos6.jpg

The memory of that day still makes me uneasy. The only silver lining to the cloud was that only big businesses were targeted.
The not so good news is that over the years the technology to cause a DdoS attack has become hacker friendlier. With very little skill a hacker can bring any site down.
n1.png

This makes me worried as my site is vulnerable, secondly the cost of protecting my online business is huge. Even thoughmy business may be doing fairly OK but paying the Cloudfares and akamai's (CDN & DdoS protection service providers) of the world $5000 a month to guard my website would simply be beyond my financial resources.
I consider myself to be lucky to come across Gladius.
Gladius plans to turn CDN & DdoS protection industry on its head.

gladius modrl.jpg

Gladius ICO would head start a project that would let all the computer users download a software on their desktop computers (PC's)
This software will run in the background and not interfere with the normal working of the computer. The software is a way for a computer user to rent out its unused and spare bandwidth and storage space.
He would be paid in return. The mode of payment would be ethereum tokens called GLA (Gladius tokens).

gladius-sw.jpg

gladient make money.jpg

All this collective bandwidth and storage would be utilized by the Gladius network to implement a decentralized , peer to peer, serverless node network to connect bandwidth and storage pools to websites looking for DDoS protection and expedited content delivery.

gladius-n1.png

Businesses would Pay GLA tokens which would go to those sharing their bandwidth.
Reduced cost of CDN & DdoS protection,faster website access and DdoS protection to be accessible to larger number of websites and generate revenue for everyone out there who has a computer and wants to contribute to fight DDoS. It gives me a lot of confidence and helps me sleep better. Now I would be able to earn extra money with my computers and protect my website too.
Check out these links
Gladius
Gladius WhitePaper
Gladius Twitter
Gladius BTCTalk
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@originalworks/150-steem-sponsored-writing-contest-gladius

gladius2017

Sort:  

chillpill.gif

Seasons greetings to you and your family

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

Thanks for your submission.

Please know that for the next contests, the minimum level required for submissions will be raised to 30.

Congratulations @twistytango! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52