How to stay away from SCAM ICO?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

There are lots of ICO in the Crypto market. From a statistics, it has been found 1000 of ICO was SCAM in 2018. Bounty hunter has wasted their time and investor have lost their money. But on the other hand 100-200, ICO was successful.

So, how to identify SCAM ICO?

From my personal view and experience, I think a good ICO should have the following requirement:

  • Good detailed Whitepaper.

  • Legal documents(for example: Registration under Estonia law, SEC, Chamber of Commerce etc)

  • Good Team member with reputation.

  • Good advisors with reputation.

  • Good working product

  • Background of the company(optional)

etc.

So, If anyone doesn't follow these requirements, they become SCAMMED.

taxes-1027103_1920.jpg
source

Do you like my post?

Then comment & Follow Me

Sort:  

Never mess with ico's.

@tusherk800, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42