August 1st.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It seems clear to me now, as I'm one of the ones that bought back in June, though I did at the end of it...

So long as people are invested into it, I don't think cryptocurrencies will vanish. Maybe if there's war. Let's hope and actively resist against one.

That being said, August 1st I think is the day decide if you're going to buy more Bitcoin or not. For no other reason than because of how many times I've heard that date mentioned.

Will there be a fork? Will there not? I don't think that matters so much either way. I bought my first through Coinbase, and I see the others, sure. I probably could have just as easily used Bitfinex and Kraken. If it does fork, places like coinbase aren't going to support it, by my understanding, so there's not much to say there will be many people trading it.

Here's the thing though, if cryptocurrencies do become huge. There's no reason there should be just 1. Bitcoin being the first is clearly always going to be one of the most valuable. Ether may have to deal with EOS or, maybe, they compete against each other. I don't plan to get rid of any of my litecoin anytime soon. I've even got a little in Dash.

I don't think it wise to try to get rich quick off these, but I do think it's possible I may have money for retirement if we all invest in these slowly. It'd be great if we weren't owned by the billionaires and governments. We're the ones that are supposed to own the government! Not a few select wealthy individuals.

Sort:  

basically the situation is stable now and will come to head much later in the year - i am following you in support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43