My Bitconnect Dilemma...Worth a shot?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Hi guys so I recently stumbled on the bitconnect phenomenon on Youtube. From my gut-feeling it looks sketchy and similar to a ponzi scheme but I may be wrong...
Just seems too good to be true...Anyone else considering this?
I might deposit $100 and see if it works
If it doesn't anyway to "short" this coin on an exchange?

Thanks for you time

Sort:  

I am also curious about it. Everything sounds too good to be truth. I do think the youtube or any other social media was about its referral programs: you get something earned based on your referrals & their referrals, kind of like a ponzi, or an MLM plan.

Keep the community posted. I would like to see updates about it.

I will keep you guys updated
Yeah seems to good to be true "secret trading bot" Mmmmmm......

Hi Michael, I'm at about day 20 of Bitconnect now and so far the interest has averaged at just under 1%. I've made several BTC withdrawals back to my wallet. If Bitconnect really does have a 'trading bot' then that's great and it means it's a legitamate investing platform. If they dont and it is actually just a Ponzi/MLM scam then obviously that's bad. There will be some warning signs generally before it shuts up shop and takes everyones money. Keep an eye out if the BCC price drops significantly and suddenly or if BTC withdrawals start getting rejected. At the moment, lots of people are pumping in hundreds of thousands of dollars per week so I think we have atleast another 6 months at minimum. My advice is to get in quick, make your ROI and get out.

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@bitcoinforchumps/bitcoinforchumps-now-on-youtube-beginners-guide-to-bitconnect

Frankly, I have an opposite feeling: if it is a Ponzi scam, then I would rather not getting into it, cuz it will ruin the reputations of overall cryptocurrencies. So, it will be hurting all kinda things.

I don't mean to oppose anyone to do that. I just want to invest in anything long term & good.

Hey, i understand exactly what you are thinking as I thought the same before I invested. I started with $120 and now i'm at $2000! My opinion is this: It's a risk, yes but the payoffs are massive. So only invest a small portion of your Bitcoin that you can afford to lose.
I am more than happy to give you back 7% of your investment if you use my signup referral. If you sign up with my code, I will get 7% of your investment so i'll just send it back to you as BTC. So if you invest $500, i'll give you back $35. Check out my Bitconnect Steemit and YouTube beginners guide videos

Congratulations @tubeman777! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tubeman777! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56