Do Your Research, HODL Verge.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

As Christmas day has progressed, I have watched the price of Verge (XVG) drop continuously as news was released on Reddit, as well as other social media sites, that Verge was a scam coin and lead developer Justin Vendetta had not been in contact with developers in several weeks. 

The 'news' that was released was fake and has since been deleted from the original posters social media sites and he claims that he was 'hacked'. Please do not fall victim to the psychological games that so many people try to play on the people involved in cryptocurrency. FUD (Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt) spreads quickly and easily which in return makes many coin holders sale quickly, dropping the price, and therefore ultimately giving the FUD creator the opportunity to buy in on the dip.


Do your own research, don't fall victim to the trickery that runs rampant on social media. Wraith protocol is about to drop from Verge and the price is expected to continue to rise. I am not offering financial advice, but I am saying gather your own information before making rash decisions! Merry Cryptmas!

Sort:  

All I can say is that I was able to acquire more at 919 sat today.

That's the way to do it! Always smart to buy in the dip. Others will learn soon though.

To anyone looking into verge please take the time to read there blackpaper , it'll take you an hour top's but you will truly understand what you are investing in and it is one of the best papers i have read which is why i bought in.Always read the research appears of the coins you are investing in.

This is something so simple that I believe most people do not do! It is so important to understand what you're putting your money into and knowing the potential it truly has instead of just trusting in others opinions.

Thanks for the information, invest when they were in 1685 satoshi and I hope that the currency recovers soon. I think it's going to surpass 2500 soon. There is only what to be a passer.

They will be releasing their Wraith protocol before the new year and the price should rise at that point.

FUD helps create the dips that seasoned investors know to buy on, whilst the noobs get to experience their first taste of volatility. We all must verify our sources and also stick to out strategies in order to make sound decisions in making buys

So true! I know so many people sold out because of the crazy news and the dip. They are going to be so upset in the end. It's definitely a learning lesson for the noobs though... trial and error.

Hopefully, this will serve as a lesson to the crypto community in the future as well to the teams of the cryptos about their security.

I think it will definitely serve as a learning lesson for many of those involved, as well as possibly save others from a similar situation in the future!

I hope the dip turn back the price I buy my verge at 0.008 so I buy million of it.

Wow, nice you got in super super early. I wish I got in at that price! Even at the price it is now, that is still love!

Of course. I sell half when it go .28 and buy now I wait is go .14 to buy back hundred another thousand verge.

Nice!! Smart moves! Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64