You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Aide: Set-Up of New Ledger Nano X!

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

What a hassle, @roleerob... The process seems to be way more confusing that it should.

Meanwhile, I have my Ledger still packed, as it came by mail. I haven't yet had the patience to sit down and set it up. 🙃

Maybe I will, someday, somehow.

Sort:  

Yes @trincowski ...

"The process seems to be way more confusing that it should."

... no question. I'm sure there are likely technical factors of which I (we) am (are) unaware, but I have been around the business world a long time. I am certain decisions are made knowingly about what customers are likely to experience. But ... It is overridden but other factors deemed to be of higher priority ...

Well, for what it is worth, I still think Ledger is probably still the best way overall to go, if are going to invest in the crazy new asset class.

"Maybe I will, someday, somehow."

When you do, hopefully my experience will be a bit of help to you. And this right button issue is limited to a few lemons, one of which I unfortunately got stuck with ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75