You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Long Term About Cryptocurrencies

one of the goals behind Steemit in the early days, was to introduce the layman to crypto currencies and generate interest in them.

By being able to earn your own crypto currency (STEEM) without spending a single penny, and then trade that for other currencies, was the vision to get people involved.

it worked for me ;-)

I've now taken out my earnings on two occasions (SBD) and traded them on the exchanges and put them into a wallet. it got me interested. I now have several coins worth around NZ$1900.

I'm going to spend some more time this year researching some lesser known coins and expand my portfolio. For me, this is a longer term investment. I could take my small profit now and run, or leave it to accrue for the next ten years or so and retire on it.

I'm looking at the retirement option ;-)

Sort:  

That's a brilliant idea, in my opinion - introduce others to cryptocurrencies.

I think that formula is working for many.

As I was mentioning earlier, Steemit is a wonderful way to get started with cryptocurrencies. I am lucky to have found this place when I did and am hoping it will gain even more mass appeal as time goes on.

I'm interested in reading what you have to share and look forward to interacting with you and many others in the near future.

I am definitely all for long term investment as it shows in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48