You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hereby retract my Envion recommendation!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

You missed the point, how many of your 1600+ shitcoins are going to still be here in 10 years time ?

I don't think we'll be running out of precious minerals for quite a while yet, and the price of them will rocket way before they do...

Copper miner
Rio Tinto PLC_20180519_15.09 (1).png

Lithium
Sociedad Quimica y Minera de Chile SA - ADR_20180519_15.12.png

Cobalt
Glencore PLC (LSE)_20180519_15.13.png

Nickel
Eramet_20180519_15.13.png

Just remind me again about my shitty money losing investments compared to crypto ?

Sort:  

Wow. Cobalt and nickel are impressive, but still nowhere near crypto.

A lot of those 1600 will disappear (and many more that are still to come). That's why I try to buy the good ones which will endure.

Those are my 'long term' investments, like my equivalent of crypto. Future need for batteries that's going to happen, 100%.

Buy into companies that produce the materials for future battery production, that's the 'fundamentals' reason. It's working so far...

I still drop them at the first sign of trouble though, I don't hold stocks that are falling, I just take the money and buy something else rising, same old same old...

Good plan. You should buy a few Tesla shares.

I've never been that keen on Tesla, don't know why, no reason I can think of. They have to use the same materials as everyone else though, so I'm investing in the root of the tree and not the branches, if that makes any sense ! :-)

Indeed it does. My thinking was more along the lines of Tesla being very innovative and using the latest tech. That's nice because it means that they would automatically hop to a better tech if e.g. Lithium batteries were replaced by something better. Of course you could follow the markets yourself, but if you're looking at scaling back on trading later on, then it's easier to let someone else do the work in exchange for some of your profits.

nah, if I wanted someone else to do the work in exchange for profits then I'd just buy a pension :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66