You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😨 Grow eyes in the back of your head... 😨

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I totally agree it needs to be unlinked to FIAT, but the value part needs to usuable. I can't imagine my mother for example, in her late 70's, not be confused by sums of 0.000034523 instead of 0.0000034523.

Don't forget you (and I) are in this tiny tiny minority bubble where we live and breath this kind of stuff, statistically virtually no-one else on the planet buys, uses or understands crypto.We tend to give it more importance than what it's due (in the grand scheme of things). I think I'm about the only person I know out of 100's of people personally that understands what crypto is.

If you ask 100 members of the public, 99 of them would say "Oh, isn't that the computer money thing that people use to buy drugs on the deep web ?". That's what you're facing. We just forget because we're in the middle of it, how little people know, we just assume everyone knows as much as us !

Sort:  

Good point. This is why adoption does not occur overnight. But that's okay, it's why that trendline I love so much continues to slope upwards for a long time to come!

you and your lines... (rolling eyes smiley) lol

...and your line too. If you turn to the dark side!

Never !!! I prefer to make money thanks :-)

...but if you think about it it makes sense...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65