You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Analysis: Is a Great ALTCOIN Winter coming?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi @octet, it's very possible that BCC dumps into the gutter on day one, however you don't have to panic sell your BCC at the bottom like everybody else. The smart play here is to hold your BCC through the dump (or buy more), wait for BCC to recover and pump (and most altcoins pump eventually) to sell your BCC for BTC. Alternatively you can hold BCC for a long time. Look at what happened to ETC after it split from ETH: ETC dumped to almost nothing on price discovery and pumped over 5000% the next day, it's all in the charts :)

Sort:  

Yes you're right, it's possible, nothing ins impossible with crypto. But I believe that BCC will be worthless, and some of my strong altcoins won't disapear in "near" future, so I take the bet to not get BCC and invest only in cheap altcoins :)

As long as you have a plan you'll be fine!
PS: I had a good thought about your strategy and it convinced me let some of my BTC on exchanges to scoop up cheap altcoins, I also included your strategy in my post with a link to your profile, hope you don't mind, smart play mate:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51