You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Token Economics Q&A - CargoX

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I agree, that's why I usually write my articles in bed wearing shorts and a singlet :D

The field of tokenomics is so new that it is indeed tricky to make predictions whether or not a mechanism is sound. I personally believe that 99% of dapps built on ETH do no require a token and I believe that the successful blockchain businesses of tomorrow will not include payment tokens unless they are absolutely necessary for the protocol (masternodes, staking). Just imagine if Coinbase had a Coinbase coin that you had to buy before you can get your crypto... that would be odd and affect the UX. Any Ethereum dApp can use ETH for transactions and charge a fee but then they wouldn't get the chance to dump their tokens onto retail investors and make an easy buck... so yeah, these are my views.

Thanks for taking the time to answer my rants though :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the rants! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34