Market Update: Bitcoin, Ethereum and Death Cross.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi traders, we might be on the verge of a washout.

Free_High_resolution_wallpaper_00223_xmasspectacle_1440x900.jpg

Here's why.

Bitcoin.

  • The price is testing support (yellow circle) on very low volume (pink circle) and it looks like we're breaking down:

1.PNG

  • If we were to produce a new low I would expect Bitcoin to find support at these areas:

2.PNG

  • To make things worse, the "death cross" is looming upon us and although I don't think it has any technical significance I do believe it could have enormous psychological impact on the market if we were to start crossing under and could very much amplify any move to the down side:

4.PNG

Ethereum.

5.PNG

  • Ethereum is in free-fall but I expect the price to find some resistance at $400 where its last breakout move started back in November 2017;

  • Apart from that, I am not willing to touch this market: it's highly correlated to Bitcoin, fundamentally weak because of all this backlash against ICOs and has plenty of bagholding ICO whales who could dump their Ether on the market on a whim, my strategy is to place very low orders and pray for a flashcrash.


If you liked this post please consider supporting the blog by upvoting, re-steeming and following yours truly and If you'd like more content like this or if you're simply interested in learning more about cryptocurrencies, come join our awesome community on Discord. Don't be shy, it's free!!

TA Discord.jpg

Also, make sure to go check out my new feature review with @deanliu, this time on ZCash and my interview with Rob Viglione from ZenCash.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Hello pls vote me nad follow me pls

Thanks Bitcoins is resisting a little ... I'm still positive and patience is going to rise! @tradealert

Hi @evesweetpassion, I think we've hit a temporary bottom here, time will tell :)

Thanks @ @tradealert . I remain positive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65