Bitcoin Market Update - Bounce?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi traders, I bought some Bitcoin last night.

city_at_dawn_by_sbe.jpg

Here's why.

Bitcoin.

1.PNG

  • I used 20% of my cash hedge for this trade, I am using short targets because we're in a full-on bear market with lots of bag-holders and nervousness where any catalyst event would likely have exaggerated consequences. I'll cut out of this position if we start breaking below my entry point ($7600);

  • If we were unable to break above $9100 we'll likely come back to retest support around the main ascending trend-line;

  • If that line were to break too, then I wouldn't be surprised to see a wash out down to $5000, I still think Bitcoin is massively overvalued and we're still looking very heavy on the weekly chart with lots of downside potential;

2.PNG

Altcoins.

  • Altcoins are seeing green across the board today due to Bitcoin bouncing. Many of them have considerably retraced against BTC but I am not willing to load up on anything just yet, especially with Bitcoin looking so volatile;

  • I think the best time to accumulate altcoin will be when Bitcoin also hits an accumulation phase, that is a prolonged phase of sideways, slightly bearish price action similar to this:

2.PNG


If you liked this post please consider supporting the blog by upvoting, re-steeming and following yours truly and If you'd like more content like this or if you're simply interested in learning more about cryptocurrencies , come join our awesome community on Discord here Don't be shy, it's free!!

TA Discord.jpg

Also, make sure to go check out my new feature review with @deanliu, this time on the Celsius Wallet and my interview with Nino Kutnjak from the FUTOURIST project.

Cheers.

Sort:  

I bought a bit myself as well.... Is looking good at least as a long time holder I feel okay loading up a bit now.

yep @etka, cost averaging is always a smart strategy... and it's stress free!

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8310.80USD

This post has received a 3.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tradealert.

nice sharing, very informative in time of disguise..

Hey tradealert , I am building my own top 10 posts from steemit and I want to pick one of your posts to be part of my list!

For the moment I do not know if I will choose your post or this one: https://stееmit.com/@bcug/cd8dfed0-2b60-11e8-a5a6-dd5b02004a6a

Do you think you can make a better article, to beat this one?

phishing link scammer^ do not click link

Thanks @the-reaper, link looked dodgy as hell :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48