Issues with JSE... are some of these changes good or bad?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

logo.png

I was one of the first 1000 to sign up at JSEcoin. When I did signup there was a super juicy 10 JSE bonus for each and every referral I sent their way. With the recent announced update it dropped to 3.5 JSE per referral. Also, when running their platform miner I was pulling .01 of a coin with every 10 hashes I found. After the update it dropped to about a .01 per 100 hashes I found, and now with an unannounced change I'm getting .005 JSE per 100.

On the one hand I'm a little disappointed. I've been really enjoying racking up the JSE as quick as I could at first. Now, with it slowed down, and the rewards lowered, it doesn't feel as gratifying. I liked going to sleep and waking up with another coin or two.

On the other hand though it seems like the company behind JSE is taking it more seriously and ascribing more value to it. So, to us early adopters, it won't be watered down by the time it hits the exchanges. Also, I am stoked that now they have banners so that my website visitors can sign up and I can earn the full referral. My websites aren't super busy but the extra income stream is welcome.

If they were giving out 100 JSE for every person I referred it would be worth a whole lot less when it finally hit's the exchanges. Those of us lucky enough to join in the first week just saw the value of our coins go up because JSEcoin seems to be invested in preserving their value.

I would love it if they gave a little credit for the people referred by the people I referred and so on down the line. That would be nice.

What are your thoughts?
!originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00