You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple Now Red For 2018 As Crypto-World Rotates Into Ethereum

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am so happy ripple is tanking. I thought we were moving towards the the "Bankers won again" world. I would sell some bitcoin to buy ethereum and EOS if the transaction fees would come down a bit. Maybe its for the best that I am "locked in" forced HODL ; )

Sort:  

I am mystified that you consider BTC fees being so high you cannot sell to be beneficial.

0_o

My problem is that the very high transaction fees make my small withdrawals very very costly. I cant take out $100 when the transaction fees are $50. I wouldn't be as bad if I was doing large transactions

And this does not obviate the utility of the currency for you? I find that more mystifying yet!

I don't see it as an investment in a currency. I see it as a speculation on human behavior.
Here's my logic

  1. Humans like to gamble,
  2. We act like a herd
  3. Bitcoin has the best advertising at the moment
  4. It's has the most developers so could become something much better than others is.

So for those reasons I keep some "skin in the game" it isn't my biggest crypto holding Steem is. What's your favorite crypto?

Steem is the only crypto I have any of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53