Hi all! This is me! Read about me getting started with cryptocurrencies and Steem

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

Seems a bit strange to write my first post here but I'm very excited to get started on the Steem platform. Let's do some introduction first.

My name is Ton, I live in The Netherlands and I'm a software engineer by profession. Since April 2017 I've been busy with reading, reading and a bit more reading about cryptocurrencies. I started investing small amounts and within a short period I doubled my investment. This was interesting! I cashed my original investment and started playing with the earnings I made. Soon I was hooked and started to make these earnings into more. Nice!

But besides this adventure being about making some money, I also like tho whole ideology behind Cryptocurrencies. I think we've been trolled enough by governments, banks and large companies and it is time to get the power in our own hands!

Thanks to @wesleybos who mentioned the Steem platform to me, I'm now getting started to get to know the platform, the people and also being a Steem Witness to help with sustaining the platform.

Looking forward to meet all of you and let's make Steem into the best social/publishing platform ever!

Regards,
Ton

Sort:  

Hey Ton toevallig det ig dit net veurbie zeen komme good bezig jong!! :P

Great introduction!! Nice to meet you!! Would love to see some photos of you as well. Make sure to check out the chat here on Steemit! Lot's of super helpful people in there!

Amy

Thanks! Will certainly check it out!

Welcome to Steemit. Keep up the good work. This was a really nice introduction post. Really enjoyed reading it. Keep Steeming On!

Congratulations @tonsmets, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56