How to calculate sell/buy prices in USD at Binance exchange?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

When you are on the exchange in Binance, and say if you were to sell LTC for BTC, the top left hand portion of the page provides a market price conversion from BTC to USD "0.009895 $137.94". Now say I decide to sell once LTC reaches $140 USD, I now have to convert BTC to $140 USD, then put a sell order in for 0.0099.

Due to the fact that there is no simple conversion tool on Binance, I have to either switch to BTC on Binance and calculate (tedious) or use a third party website that will likely use a different exchange rate to USD, thus skewing my sell order.

I realize this is a novice question, but I find it frustrating that I am unable to place sell orders in USD. Maybe in a few months I will get more accustomed to BTC prices, but as of now this is very difficult to quantify in my head.

Any suggestions?

Sort:  

I am surprised this question has not been answered anywhere I too am frustrated...

I'm also looking for how to calculate this. And also binance fees. ???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66