You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best cryptocurrency portfolio tracker / bitcoin tracker

Now that you've been using it for four months, would you consider updating your article with a more specific guide on how to handle and balance all the quirks of the different imports and how to solve some typical issues you've had?

I've tried the service and I could never get all the trades from 4-5 exchanges to add up correctly. Now I've been looking at Altpocket and some other trackers but I'm not happy with them either. Considering going to back to cointracking but I feel I need more troubleshooting help.

Sort:  

What's your detailed problem? I had loads of problems in the beginning but Cointracking is really the best tracker so far...
I made custom excel sheets and that's working really great.
my telegram ID is the same: avtr108

Are you using cointracking or are you using spreaksheets? I am a little confused which approach you are taking based on your comment.

Most of the times the issues are generally from the API end. I generally look at balances by Exchange report every week and if there are any differences I add manual entries to make sure that the balances match. Most of the times the issues are generally with deposits and withdrawals. Adding manual entries fixes those issues.

On Steemit you can't update the articles. I will make a new post with "a more specific guide on how to handle and balance all the quirks of the different imports and how to solve some typical issues you've had?" as you have suggested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44