The fudders are going to need an awful lot of bad news to get Bitcoin under $10,000 that's for sure!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Try as they might, the Phycological number of 10,000 is too great for most fud as we can currently see, and have seen in the passed already, even if the great and powerful Tone Vays says otherwise.

Even if Tether fully collapses, which it may very well do, there is going to be so many buyers buying up all those sell orders on or around 10,000, that it will hardly move the needle in my opinion.

Plus, all the Asians will be coming back soon from their long ass holidays, and the bull market will begin anew.

I mean just look at last year around this time, and the year before that, the beginning of the year is always balls, and a sideways trading nightmare.

So, as I always say like a broken record, invest in the coins and tokens you "truly" believe in, love, and have nothing but the best expectations for, hold, and you will be absolutely fine.

Oh, and buy more Steem... it's going to kill it this year!

Sort:  

Well all that FUD shook some of the bad actors out of the cryptosphere. Like bitconnect!!!!!!! . @tolkatore

Good, I'm glad it did, and the word on the street is, if Bitcoin ever went back down to around $3,500 it would put all the cloud mining businesses out too... I personally think that would be awesome.

The correction may not be over yet. The $10,000 mark was breached briefly last evening (EST). To me it looks like we have not yet had that capitulation drop on high volume. I think that is needed to get to exhaustion and set up a reversal.

What's your price level prediction?

I am sticking with somewhere near $7,800, with an extreme case scenario near $6,300.

Word on the street is, that if it goes to $3,500 it would wipe out all the cloud mining businesses, and lending platforms to boot... and I would say good riddance!

Both are rackets. Sometimes you need a forest fire to get new growth.

Couldn't have said it any better myself mate!

I agree with that. One more huge spike lower to wipe all all the margined longs and then up up and away.

Hey, now that makes sense... and a good tactic if I do say so myself.

They could use an emp attack and just switch off power. No power=no Crypto.

Ha ha, decentralization means that it is all spread out, so the ledger will always be intact, unless the entire world is engaged in a nuclear war... at that point Bitcoin wouldn't matter anymore anyways.

Who is "they"?
Also no power = no food. No food = angry riots. Angry riots = political crisis.
Some of these things may happen, but more likely because of monetary and debt collapse and not EMP. In general, the best and the worst case scenarios very rarely happen. It is statistically more likely to have crisis without all out Armageddon.

Indeed, and just look what simple fud could do to the market, from any old world media outlet... it's disturbing actually.

I like the term "old world". Funny but apt.

Yeah, I stopped believing in them a long long time ago.

Same here my friend.

I am so tired of this red market. It is all too much for my nerves! I need a good six months of green after this stressful start of the year :D

The beginning of the year is always slow, so If ya need to, forget about your holdings, stop reading any related news, and live free.

Then come back in quarter 4, and watch your holdings shot to the moon my friend!

Sooner or later the upward trend will start again. It's a great to buy in my opinion. Or at least think twice before selling. HODL.

Excellent advice, and this is exactly what I tell folks.

I've been in the game of day slash week trading, and it's always a losing game.

Patience will pay off. It’s always darkest before the dawn. I am confident we will have some great months ahead.

10000 just breached 9:37 EST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94