Is this another bull trap, or the real deal... please let us know shaman chartists?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've seen this game play out before, where we'll see a day of green and peace, only to get covered in a blood the next 3 consecutive days, so my question is... are we on the up and up from here on out folks?

Sound off in the comments, and share them thoughts please?

Sort:  

From what I can tell we're making a series of lower highs so no, we're not out of the woods yet. I think we trade down to sideway for the next few weeks.

Ahh, good to know, and I'll keep my dip stash on the side a bit longer. 🐳

You must remember the charts don't mean anything. What happened yesterday happened yesterday. It might be the opposite with 3 green candles and one red. :-)

Ha ha, I was poking fun at them. 😉

Hahaha The price of Bitcoin always affects the whole cryptocurrency. Whenever the price goes down it takes some of the coins with it.

Not as badly as it once did thankfully, because a lot of the other coins and tokens are growing up. Like take Steem for instance, does it really need Bitcoin to go up in value, or to function... not at all. 🐳

Well that's true. The Steem price hasn't been affected that badly, It's been bullish over the past few months meanwhile Bitcoin went from 20K to to 10k. Some coins get affected because most people see Bitcoin as the main crypto currency, once the price drops people panic and withdrew from all other crypto coins. As soon as the price drops, the mainstream media fighting crypto is there to spread the news.

I know I'm a Steem fan, so this could be considered bias, but I find far more value in Steem then I do in Bitcoin, because I can actually use Steem to better myself and hobby... so it actually has purpose.

Did you ever think that what happened yesterday may represent the market's expectations for tomorrow. And if so, there is information that can be obtained by studying yesterday's action. Just like knowing history is valuable in life.

Did you ever think that what happened yesterday may represent the market's expectations for tomorrow.

Could you elaborate a bit more on this?

Historical price acting is a precursor to current market action. This goes for all commodities, stocs, forex etc. So if the charts show a positive trend, it is a better percentage bet that the trend continues. Of course eventually it ends. My point is though, that there is information in charts and one would be ill advised to completely ignore the visual picture they represent

I can see that, but no one should base them as 100% outcomes though, to do so would be entirely foolish.

Absolutely, it is a tool among many others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66