How bad will the Sunday dip get this week?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I remember last week, thinking I was smart, by buying in early Sunday morning, just to see prices drop even further in the afternoon, so this time... I wait!

What are your plans for today, are you dollar cost averaging in like me, or are you playing the wait and see game for a bit?

Or, maybe you're stretched thin and have nothing left to give, which is understandable, because the "fear of missing out" factor is quite strong with this market.

Anyway, what are you're plans going forward pertaining to the cryptocurrency market, and do you believe the best is yet to come?

I'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments, so please feel free to drop a line.




Simply tap or click here to use my referral link to sign up for the coin and token tracker I use, in order to keep track of all your cryptocurrencies in one convenient location.

It's totally free up to 200 trades, and if you decide to keep tracking after that, you'll save a whopping 10% on all account upgrade tiers, just for freaking using my link!

It is also the perfect solution come tax man season, because now you'll have all your cryptocurrency information in one secure place, accessible wherever you have an internet connection, which will most definitely help prevent you from going to a federal pound-me-in-the-ass prison, for not paying your taxes properly in the future.

Sort:  

I will wait and see :) I haven't looked at coinmarketcap for 3 days and I feel a good few years younger already ;)

Ah ha ha, I hear that, and sadly, I write about this shit a lot, if you could even call what I do writing, so I have to look at that dreaded thing. Hopefully, I will take the summer off, and won't have to worry about it though, and feel years younger myself Lucy. 😀

That’s funny Lucy
Maybe there is a new business model here
SUREPROOF METHOD TO PREVENT AGIING – with step by step instructions:
1 – Buy cryptos
2 – Hodl
3 - Check Coinmarketcap compulsively every 5 minutes for 2 weeks (feeling old and dejected)
4 – Stop checking Coinmarketcap for a week
5 – Now you are young again (feeling good and invigorated)

I feel an infomercial coming on here.

Check your local station at 3AM, Ron Popeil is already on it

Well, that son of a bitch... he stole our idea!

Come to think of it, that price progression looks a lot like my crypto portfolio

Lol.

I decided to test your theory about Sundays being the buy days in my own stack.
Here are the findings tracking back to January 14th (my first Sunday of keeping score) with all prices locked early morning around 6AM EST:
Total number of Sundays 11
Total up 2
Total down 8
1 practically even
In the last 7 I had one at even and 6 lower

It looks like your theory definitely has some merit

Yeah, because the whales and bots want to take Sunday off, so they don't even bother. 😉

It's also really cool that you have been keeping track, and sadly, the Sunday method is only good when the market is bullish, because if you apply the Sunday method during a bearish market, you'll still be paying too much overtime, and the overall market sinks week after week during a bear.

I think the wild days of 100X are gone for good.
For the most part we may be lucky to beat 10% on an annual basis. And for a risky, entry level investment, that totally sucks.
I hope I’m wrong.

Too many coins, tokens, and ICO's, not enough money I'm afraid. Everyone is all over the place trying to chase their Lambo dream, so loyalty for the most part to any one project is over, well for most of the dumb money coming in anyway.

Yes, there is definitely dilution with too many coins, but also a lack of new money pouring in.
Money chases performance, and there is no performance here to chase

Toot true, and the no new money coming in is for good reason too, because now 18 year old kids can't buy their new Lambo after buying $100 worth of coins, and then after a month are millionaires.

Lambo days are over. Now it’s Lambo repo days

Ah ha ha! It's too true! 😀

I need some more steem power to delegate going into April so I'll probably be buying later today. Getting stretched kinda thin here on the delegations and it's a good time to get more SP through buying and powerups.

Hey, I hear that, but I myself ain't buying anymore Steem, only if or when it reaches a dollar or less will I buy, and if it doesn't, I will just continue to earn more instead.

I was just thinking Tolkatore is in the USA. The rest of US are all over the world. What low is the low that matters to us. And if let's say the Koreans and Chinese wake up at their 6 am and buy big or sell big that will matter at different times to us.

Too true, but a lot of the Korean trading is predictable, and only from a few hands I'd imagine. The majority of the big money playing around comes from the States, so if people get spooked here, the market could move a whole lot... hence the mid-day Sunday dips.

Markets are very unpredictable right now and in my opinion the best thing you could do is keep your head cold and average on dips. Eventually promising coins will recover.

That's what I have been doing so far bud, and it's been keeping me motivated and sane.

Everything under one roof, I watched it earlier on your previous post.

What's that now, the Decentralized documentary?

Coin tracking has got everything under one roof

A good initiative

Have nothing left, but i beleive the best is yet to come, just have little faith.

Ha ha, I hear ya, but I do believe we could easily shake out a lot more weak hands!

My KYC is still pending with some exchanges. Still have to sign up on Binance and bittrex. So, this week is a miss. Mostly next sunday i will definitely be buying some.

Just take it slow, and don't get caught up in the fear of missing out.

I am a survivor of bull run. I would have purchased ripple at 3 dollars if an exchange here had not suspended new sign ups. If i had purchased then, i would have lost 80%.

When its bad, it's awful!
Hope the dip is only marginal

I think everyone is waiting for the death cross, and after April 17.

Yeah exactly

I will just hope for the best. Bad times and good times , you know what I mean.

A little, but I don't think we should hope for the bad times.

Sunday night Is the best in my opinion to get in at a low price. I'm personally waiting for the dip to continue a bit more

The dip will continue in my opinion until we clear this dreaded death cross coming up.

patience is key right! I'm disappointed I didn't sell my litecoin when it hit 250 I knew I should have but go greedy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70