BitConnect FUD shutdown rumor dispelled.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'm sure many of you have heard the little scare rumor going around about the Queen shutting down BitConnect next month, but I'm hear to shine a little basic common sense on the matter.

On the issue of their business being registered in the United Kingdom:

I'm pretty sure they have enough money to switch their website over to a different server, and register in a different country, preferably one that cares only about the money... so I think they'll be good.

Remember people, BitConnect is no longer a rinky-dink startup, and even if they are a Ponzi scheme as many of you hope they are, having billions of dollars buys you a lot of things, many of which things include time, safe haven, and fake documents in order to continue operations.

With all that being said, I highly doubt BitConnect is going anywhere anytime soon, although much credit to the click baiters on Reddit, YouTube, and dare I say it, even Steemit for covering this particular topic... ya had a good run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50