You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginner's Guide For My Friends and Family (Please Read and Give Feedback)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yes, in a similar fashion - I've read crazy things about Satoshi etc., it's hard to discern the truth. My gut tells me it's a group of a highly anonymous, coordinated programmers that perhaps used/supplemented forms of rudimentary AI to create it.

Idk - but I can't get behind the explanation that the Government created it.. what purpose would that serve? It's decentralized, they lose influence/power? But again, who really knows?

As for the Simulation theory, it seems feasible, but I hope Musk and his fanboys aren't just promoting it for publicity because Tesla will be strapped for cash in 2018. If you are further interested, I would read some of Nick Bostrom's work.

Regardless, exciting times and happy soon to be New Year, maybe we'll get some more answers.

Sort:  

What I appreciate about Simulation Theory is that it doesn’t change anything.

Whether we’re in a sim or not, why would that alter the way you live your life?

I haven’t heard the theory that it was a government entity, can you direct me to a website, tweet, or post that says that’s a possibility?

Conspiracy theories abound when there’s an unknown piece of the puzzle - I’ve read a lot of articles concerning Nakamoto’s identity and all I’ve gained from it is that far more skilled writers and journalists than myself have been duped by wannabes. I can only imagine how many staff writers at the NYT, WSJ, and WikiLeaks are trying to figure it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45