Cryptocurrency Market Cap Market Capitalization Explained. So Many Dont Understand And Get It Wrong.

Here is a video I did a little while ago. What gave me this idea was because I kept seeing all over social media people making post exaggerating the money leaving crypto like it was gone forever. I kept seeing them spread fear even though I don't think it was a lot of peoples intention to do so. They would act like 80 or 70 billion dollars cashed out and took their money out of crypto when it was simply the market cap going down for that amount. That is not the net outflow from crypto. There is so many that didn't know how we get the market cap or what it actually means. I made the video to educate the community so people wouldn't panic sell and lose money seeing post like that. Here is an explanation of Market capitalization. I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

its a informative video thanks

You're welcome Glad you enjoyed

Shared with my over 5k followers :-)

Thank you. It helps a lot since I am new here

I’ve shown this video to a lot of people. Thanks for producing great content Todd.

Thanks for the support

I got back into crypto in june last year after a few indicators lead me to believe a bull run was coming, the market cap then was under 70billion.

we basically went x10 in such a short amount of time, and still people are complaining about it. looking back, it was so obvious and yes i was greedy but i took nice profits and its all play money now.

gotta feel bad for the buyers at 20k but really, buying at that point was way too risky.

Looks cool Todd, the content is amazing and I always watch your Youtube videos whenever they popup on my feed.

I'm excited you're on Steemit now, although your posts can be a lot prettier by using markdown. Good luck Todd, I'll follow you on here :)

I will get better at it. I figured get all the older content uploaded and then start making "pretty" steemit post

Thanks Todd. Your work is appreciated as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95