You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vincent Briatore the Ethereum Evangelist - Scammer, Sellout, Shill? and Liar.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've watched several of his videos, and like most other people covering cryptos, I put very little faith in what I hear. That said, based on email records I've seen recently, he scammed someone out of 28 ETC, and that is something that's simply unacceptable and cause for me to immediately stop watching him altogether.

That said, there are too many shills out there to count. Whenever I see someone covering cryptos trying to sell me on a course or see coins they've previously recommended tank shortly thereafter, I immediately consider them entertainers more than valuable sources of info. Far too many people invest on the word of these guys, putting money in their pockets as they dump garbage coins on their gullible followers. It's shameful without a doubt, but at the end of the day you have to blame the people who put their money in a coin recommended by a guy with a poor track record who often times has been in cryptos for about four months.

Sort:  

The honest truth is I didn't scam the guy out of 28 ETC. He got scammed by someone impersonating me, which happens often to many crypto-people on social media.
But hey, who cares about the truth, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55