CRYPTO LINGO - Know the terms used in the crypto space.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

bb.png

One day I decided I would become a cryptocurrency day trader. In that quest, I joined a trading chat room on Telegram.

There, I was surprised to see that I was not able to understand any of their conversations. The people inside this chat were using jargons and terminologies that I hadn’t ever heard anywhere else in my life.

I looked in my Oxford dictionary and couldn’t find any of these words! Then I asked my good friend Google…

From there, I learned about all these terms, and I was finally able to understand the conversations in the Telegram group.

But if you are also new to Bitcoin and the cryptocurrency space, you may not know what any of these things mean.

Am I right?
thinking.png

Here are some of the terms explained.

🔵#ALTCOIN = Any crypto currency other than bitcoin.
🔵#ASHDRAKED = A situation where you lost all your money.
🔵#BAGHOLDER = A person who buys and hold coins in large quantity hoping to make good profits in the future.
🔵#BEAR/BEARISH = Negative price movement
🔵#BTFD = Buy The Fucking Dip (an indication to buy a coin when it has dumped so hard)
🔵#BULL/#BULLISH = Positive price movement
🔵#DILDO = Long green or red candles
🔵#DUMP = To Sell off a coin
🔵#DUMPING = Downward price movement
🔵#DYOR = Do Your Own Research
🔵#FA = Fundamental Analysis
🔵#FOMO = Fear Of Missing Out (A coin is pumping and you get the feeling it's gonna pump more, so you buy high)
🔵#FUD = Fear Uncertainty & Doubt
🔵#HODL = Hold/Hold a position
🔵#JOMO = Joy Of Missing Out
🔵#LONG = Margin bull position
🔵#MCAP = Market Capitalization
🔵#MOON = Continuous upward movement of price
🔵#OTC = Over The Counter
🔵#PUMP = Upward price movement
🔵#SAJ CANDLE = Huge green candle
🔵#SHITCOIN = A coin with no potential value or use
🔵#SHORT = Margin bear position
🔵#SWING = Zig zag price movement (Upwards and downwards)
🔵#TA = Technical Analysis
🔵#REKT = When you have a bad loss
🔵#REVERSE INDICATOR = Someone who is always wrong predicting price movements.
🔵#RSI = Relative Strength Index
🔵#WHALE = Very Wealthy trader/Market mover

hold.png

espa.png

Donations

BTC - 1CeT8H4TbrZAEwr9tJSK222r3agE4SfE8Q

ETH - 0x75015E0841bB759281Bd848A2993652d24D204d5

LTC - LfJ7rDGe1c5cERGCbZp1J22HAzGPC888Wn

OMG - 0x75015E0841bB759281Bd848A2993652d24D204d5

DASH - XyXtzutfJRRVNfJJdkrMDKY4AVHwPBMi1s

DECREED - DsRLCPGizbmyqzpLvJDfhdGbE1ri6WFvZUD

QTUM - 0x75015E0841bB759281Bd848A2993652d24D204d5

BAT - 0x75015E0841bB759281Bd848A2993652d24D204d5



CLICK👆 HERE

Sort:  

Great initiative with a list like this!

Thank you i am glad you appreciate.

The content in this article was stolen from other sources without giving due credit:

https://coinsutra.com/hodl-popular-cryptocurrency-terms/
https://zycrypto.com/abbreviations-note-trading/

DO NOT SUPPORT CONTENT THIEVES , they're making money out of someone else's work.

I found you on @hilarski's post and came over to bookmark this. I have no idea what crypto even is really. I came here to post my content, but it turns out I need to know more than weight loss topics now :)

Yes there is a lot more to learn i am glad you found this article useful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tinashe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Difficult to understand those jawbreakers. Anyway I will learn gradually Kkkkkk.

Very cool @Tinashe, Great minds think alike. People keep asking what the terms mean.

Thanks for giving us the definition of those terms.

There are many posts that I read here only and I usually skip those terms XD

Now I would understand those posts and traders conversation better.

Thanks for sharing :)

This person "Tinashe" is constantly stealing other people's content without giving due credit!

Sources for the article :
https://coinsutra.com/hodl-popular-cryptocurrency-terms/
https://zycrypto.com/abbreviations-note-trading/

DO NOT SUPPORT CONTENT THIEVES , they're making money out of someone else's work.

Great posts Nash! I've enjoyed many of them as they're super informative and attention grabbing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84