You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pending transaction after withdrawal of IOTA to wallet from Bitfinex exchange - general & ongoing issue affecting several users

Hi all! Let me give you some updates on this: I opened a ticket with Bitfinex on the 23rd July (same day that i wrote this article). Then I had to wait for their first reaction until the 29th (saying that they will have to retransmit the transaction). Then on the 1st August I got another email from Bitfinex, saying that the funds should have arrived to my wallet now - and they did. So it did take quite a while to get them into my wallet but mainly some patience and not much effort from my side... afterwards I initiated the next withdrawel straight away. That one and the next one went through a lot quicker with no further action (ticket opening) required from my side. Though, I can't really say exactly if it was a matter of minutes or hours but definitely the amount has been credited to my wallet when I checked on the next day. So things are improving at Bitfinex, guess this will also have a good effect on the willingness of investors to buy more and thus drive the price further upwards nicely... (as it already happened lately...)! BTW: except this minor technical issue I have not heared any negative feedback or opinion regarding this coin, so I am still bullish and optimistic about it! At the moment my portfolio consists of around 8% IOTA but I might very well stock up on it even more... Keep up the good spirit and best of luck!

:-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48