Trading Day One

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As I mentioned in my last post (which was also my first post on steemit), I am beginning to put my day trading methods into action.

I spent all morning setting up alerts and creating a list of coins that will perform well based on volatility, volume and price swings. Turns out Cryptopia is a hot exchange for little coins with lots of profitability potential.

My strategy is to buy on panic sells and sell when it returns to the base / support.

I mentioned that I created a list of hot coins, here is that list:

DNA - Lots of volatile swings 15-30%
PND
NMS
ORME
PROC - Volatile, lots of volume big spreads
RKC - Decent volatility, decent volume, decent spreads
RUP - Good volatility, smaller volume, decent spreads
DAS*
Send - Good volatility, decent volume, good spreads, good coin
SHA - good volatility, small volume but big spreads
SKY - super volatility, decent volume, smaller spreads.
SPACE - decent volatility, small volume, huge spreads
Spank - good volatility, good volume, decent spreads
USIS - great volatility, tiny volume, big spreads
Unit - very volatile, smaller volume, average spreads
VIVO - decent volatility, good volume, average spreads
VOISE - very volatile, great volume, decent spreads
WEED - bad volatility, low volume, huge spreads
WILD* - very volatile, decent volume, huge spreads
WISH - good volatility, good volume, good spreads
XCPO - good volatility, tiny volume, huge spreads
XCRE - good volatility, tiny volume, huge spreads
XGOX - great volatility, good volume, average spreads
XLC - Crazy volatiliy, small volume, massive spreads
XMCC - decent volatility, decent volume, decent spreads
XSPEC - great volatility, good volume, decent spreads
ZCL - decent volatility, massive volume, decent spreads
ZER. -good volatility, decent volume, decent spreads

I still need to go through them again and update the list with a better version. But for now i'd say it's a pretty good list.
Good luck if anyone happens to catch this!

I'll be posting some updates on how my trades went at the end of the day. So far i've made about 4 winning trades, no problem at all. And each one gets me more stoked for the next one.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info, I'm going to look into these coins! I'm thinking of posting daily as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53