You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency and the Path of Least Resistance

Even though I agree with the general sentiment of your article, there are some things which I sort of disagree with.

  1. Most efficient and effective / If you compare the current state of cryptocurrency towards how we now move money, I feel like crypto is still lagging behind a lot, even though it has much better qualities than fiat, the technology still has to improve a lot if it wants to go beyond fiat.

  2. No Bubble / I feel like the current state of crypto is still a lot of speculation, a lot of vaporware and only a tiny bit of actual content. There is a bubble, but that does not mean that crypto won't persist (internet bubble)

And yeah, only 1-2% of the population is actually active in crypto investing, but I feel like most people know about crypto. Nevertheless, crypto has to come a long way to become the best and the most used.

Regardless, I do like and share your optimism about the future of crypto.

Sort:  

thanks for your comments.

I agree that prices are currently driven a lot by speculation. I think over the next year or so...the infrastructure in crypto will be built out quite a lot...and the prices will establish stronger baselines of support.

Agreed - crypto has a lot of miles to go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66