I want to get into mining, can you help?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So I have a few rigs that sit around the house all day some powered up others just
waiting to turn into trash. What I want to know is if it is still worth mining Bit coin with
a 1080TI video card or am I looking at this the wrong way.

If you can help PLEASE do.

EDIT:
I would like to use my current equipment but I guess I need to also know like do I need fast Internet? my rig cost me about $100 in electricity a month, can I out mine that much?

Sort:  

1080Ti is very strong card for mining.
Yes it is still profitabile to mine but not bitcoin.
You can mine some altcoins like zcah or lbc or many other
You can check on whattomine.com what is best to mine

Thank you I will get started with WhatToMine.com.

Great question. Everything I've heard so far has led me to believe that the most viable way to mine anymore is to get the best gpu you can, join mining pool, and mine an altcoin you're interested in that is still cheap and has a low level of difficulty

I am kicking my self because I knew about this back with bitcoin was like less then $50 each. Now I cant touch one for less the 4-5k lol. I will keep my eye out for low lvl difficulty as well.

yeah ill help you! just start by downloading minergate use my link
https://minergate.com/a/d582a3e158500d130a38afed
just download the program and start mining its a user friendly GUI miner for miningh ethereum bytecoin monero and afew others

NOW to mine bitcoin ur BEST off with a lifetime bitcoin mining contract u just pay $189 per Terahash and u make ur money back around 90 days and then u just get daily bitcoin, u will make money for as long as bitcoin is profitable to mine!

use my link http://pool.bitcoin.com/?ref=zackza

u should just do the preorder since theyre al out of stiock! u can still preorder

i am gonna buy some more too myself, i should have bought mroe when iu could buy 1 TH for $129 with no wait list!

I will be buying 2 TH though spending $189 per TeraHash i have liek 3 or 4 already and it was best decision i ever made

i should have bought more! im gonnna buy 2 more man, its the best LIFETIME bitcoin No hardware cost to deal with

Just text me iof u have more questions man or if u dont like the preorder thing, i am already mining with thgem and they pay everyday

619-302-0398

as far as i know genesisi is still more expensive! and this is new so some people dont know about it

https://pool.bitcoin.com/index.html?code=ucnkLW sorry thats my pool bitcoin klink shit i just found out it has conditions for the referral program

Referral bonuses will appear in your Purchased Contracts page.
Referral accounts will continue to earn for you if they buy more hashrate, and there's no limit to how much you can earn.
Referral bonuses apply only for pre-order hashrate purchases.
Minimum purchase of 100 TH/s is required for the buyer.

dang so u gotta buy 100 Th so like $18k

Do you get referral $$ if I use your links?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42