You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Decentralized Exchange Showdown: Where To Put Your Cryptos For Safe, Headache-Free Trading & Storage...?

It seems to me that the challenge with the rationale behind decentralization is that in order for a medium of exchange to work, some degree of centralization is necessary. Rather than trying to organize our finances as an appendix to a corrupt and dysfunctional system, I would like to see everyone developing local currencies in their own communities. My village has done this, with our local currency: the ELMs system, which stands for exchange local money. Let me know if you're interested and I'll connect you with the guy who developed the system.

Sort:  

backed up with things to catch up on, so not interested at the moment - but it does sound interesting...

seems like you may have some valuable experience & knowledge to share here on Steemit. looking forward to reading more of what you've got on the way. and perhaps you could try get that guy on here writing about his experiences, as that could be a valuable asset to the community... :-)

I like what you have done here, Id like to find out more. please tell me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65