You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💹 Buying Ether VS Ethereum Cloud Mining: What is more profitable for long term? 💲 (English/German)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I disagree... had the same scenario..the cost of an Ether mining contract with Genesis I could have bought 5.2 ETH ...mined less than 2. Bought ZEC mining with Genesis.... never going to make half the amount I spent.

Sort:  

@themagus Yes last year it was more profitable to buy Ether. If you invested 50€ in ETH Cloud Mining last year, you received about 2.2 Ether until now. If you had bought Ether for 10$, you would have 5 ETH. But now with the high ETH price, I calculated that Cloud Mining is much more profitable than buying ETH. (Increasing mining difficulty is not included in the calculation) Only after 1 year you will mine more ETH for the same price as if you buy Ether directly for the current price.

Okay @future24, I take your word for it because I am too lazy to do the maths {smile}... but I will not buy mining power again. Just my take.

Yes, everyone should do it as they want. Im definitely reinvesting in Ethereum Cloud Mining Contracts again in the moment. I will not buy Ether directly. Are you buying Ether in the moment?

I have a few, but am not actively buying at the moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65