Upcoming ICO's! Who are you looking at?


(Photo Credit: https://blockgeeks.com/guides/what-is-an-initial-coin-offering/)

Good Morning Steemians,

I had a great night last night! I purchase EOS on Bitfinex 2 days ago at 8500 satoshi and I sold it last night for 19,800 satoshi. I have to say that I was very pleased to have a 2 day investment return at such a high rate!

With all of these ICO's coming to the Ethereum platform recently investors stand strong chances of having massive gains in short periods of time. I considered buying EOS from the ICO but I am located in the US. I know that I simply could have worked around that minor problem but I thought it best to stay legit. Knowing that Bitfinex would be offering EOS on July 1st gave me the piece of mind that I would still be able to purchase it for a gain on the open market.

So what future ICO's are other investors looking at? Feel free to comment below any that you may have strong feelings about. I have been looking at InsureX. I am not here to give investing advice. I am simply looking to strike up a conversation and see other peoples opinions.

InsureX has a cap on their ICO which starts on July 11th. They will be accepting ETH for the crowd sale at what appears to be a great exchange. I can not say what the price will do after the ICO but if it follows suit with whats been going on in the market I am sure it will return. One thing with InsureX is that they are not offering the ICO to US residents once again...

So what is everyones opinion on ICO's and what are some you may see as being a future profitable ICO?

If you like my content please follow, comment, upvote, and reSteemit!!

Peace,
The Last Sage

Sort:  

I have a strong suspicion about EOS. First, I missunderstood their ICO terms. Didn't expect it to be tradeable immediately. But now it all makes sense, and might be the biggest scam ever.
They have collected 650000eth in their first round. That's their capital now. If they get more than 6500eth in the second round, which is 100 times smaller, it will seem there is rising market demand. So, it is enough for them to put 1% of their newly scammed capital back in to their own ICO to 'break even'. If they sell it at ever rising market prices, they will be able to multiply those 650k easily. And since it's a closed market, they have almost full control over it - a pump / dump paradise. With stolen eth!

If this is really just a rebranding of Bitshares, I tip my hat to the scammers. Well played. I hope there is something illegal in this.

https://github.com/EOSIO/eos/commit/7584ca2f927cb4179b8b02e9ca90884b661750dc

I was well aware of what was going on with the EOS ICO. Is it Bitshares relabeled? I can not say on that... I have been a strong supported of this communtiy and perhaps it is a pump and dump... I know that at $3.75 EOS is outlandishly overpriced!! For those still buying in the ICO it has become a golden goose. People are buying in the markets on pure speculation. If we pay attention we should at least avoid getting burned. Steemit has been a wealth of information for me and I hope it will be for others. This is why I like discussion. Thanks for your comment and happy trading.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Keep your eyes on ICO
Before buying you must have strong Analysis and research work

I agree @cryptocharts. I have been using the ICO's as more of an indicator for Ethereum trading but I thought why not make a little off of the ICO as well.

Civic and Filecoin...

I will probably wait until they go to the exchange, though. I also still want to buy some IOTA and more Aragon, WeTrust and some other recent ICOs. I recently had right at 1000 Stratis and am now down to 30. It might be a good time to add some more, but I'm not completely sold on it with the huge market cap.

I literally just bought IOTA with my returns from EOS. IOTA is down today while everything else is climbing. I always like to buy in the red. I think long term IOTA is a very solid platform. Just my 2 cents.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Lol, I love it. And yes I think that most people playing ICO's are looking for quick turnaround.

It's easy money most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60995.33
ETH 3364.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52