You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alleged BTC-E Boss Arrested for Laundering $4 Bln in BTC - Connection to Mt Gox Case?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Great info! I just heard about this -- buddy of mine had some loot there and is now s.o.l. I had about $150 only so, fuck! But not FUUUUUUUUCK!

I hope they come back online...

Sort:  

It's really crazy what's going on with these exchanges lately - be careful with poloniex too, they've had so much trouble recently.
You shouldn't trust any exchange platform with a large amount of coins. $150 is annoying but fortunately not a devastating loss.

I recently (about 6weeks ago) drained my polo acc'ts of everything -- except about a .6 for trading -- because polo was being so dodgy. I had intended to move some more loot to btc-e 'cause they have always been so solid -- PHEW!!!

Look for a downtick in btc price next couple of days -- with Aug 1st approaching too -- It could be an epic last chance for cheap(er) coins...

But wadda i know...?

Cheers Sir W!

Polo will probably be next. I hear they keep siphoning coins away from users.

Drained off everything from polo lastnight!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58696.98
ETH 2291.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44