EOS The enlightened revolution. In Eos we trust

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

First i say "Sorry for my italian english", i am doing my best to communicate in english, with my limits. I want to tell you my story about EOS and share my emotions, coincidences (or better say connections) and hope for the future.

Until 2017 october i didn't Know anything about cryptos, i only knew about bitcoin as the 99% of the "normal" people. So one night i was reading about Ethereum (the new crypto currency) and his growing success, so i start to think about this crypto world. And than what happened? Early november i recieved a call from a good friend, from Italy, because i am living in Bangkok and sometimes i get some random chat with my old friends.

With this friend I have always shared philosophical points of view and ideas to start living independently from the system. We know how many young people in the new age are suffering the pressure that governments, institutions, the family and the system generally impose on us.So he started talking about ethereum and I about the fact that I had read about EOS.

Something difficult to understand thoroughly for people totally out of the computer, technology, blockchain and everything else connected. There was something unknown that led me to believe in this EOS, without fully
understanding its meaning. I had read a bit 'of withepaper and I was left to observe the futuristic and very pro universe logo that belongs to EOS.

I have traveled a lot in my life, but especially between 2014 and 2016 when, for a personal need for freedom and rediscovery of myself, I traveled to almost all the countries of Southeast Asia. Thailand 4 months, Vietnam 1 month, Bali 1 month, Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar 1 month, China a few days, until the decision to start a new life in
Bangkok, Thailand.

When you travel a lot and get totally out of your daily routine (getting up in the morning, going to the office, always seeing the same people, paying the bills, and waiting for the holidays) you get a new awareness. Yes, the word awareness is the right one, it is a kind of deep connection that explodes inside us when we come back to being
ourselves, in connection with nature and with the events that the God Universe subjects us. Experiences of sharing, bathing in the ocean, meetings with hundreds of travelers from all over the world. Do you think that I originally slept in villas or hotels, but then I felt the need to sleep are in hostels, where I could meet and compare with travelers from all over the world. It was in those shared moments that we entered a world of philosophy and magic. Coincidences, connections, meeting again in distant cities without a specific reason. How to win the lottery, seeing that meeting someone without appointing oneself in a city of millions of inhabitants like Bangkok, in that day, in that minute in those seconds, is almost impossible in terms of probability.

Well now I stop with this philosophical discourse and resume from where I had stopped. The telephone chat with my Italian friend.I told my friend that I had discovered this particular project in the world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, EOS. And he surprised me in a burning way by telling me that his 18-year-old nephew had told him about EOS the day before. My god told me! My 18-year-old nephew was insisting with me yesterday, telling me to buy him some EOS. At that time the price of EOS was between 0.5 and 1 $ in a rather stagnant linear trend.

We laughed for a moment and promised to buy some EOS soon. So I bought around € 300 for the price of $ 1.3. My God, who struggled that I did, from the bottom of my ignorance on the subject I began to follow step by step the directions of the eos.io website! It was a real adventure ... !!! Download Metamask on Chrome, buy a bit of Ether on
Coinbase connected to metamask, go back to eos.io to call the tokens and then transfer them. But in the middle the fear of having done something wrong, the 24 hours of waiting before the EOS purchase transaction was confirmed. And then save the private key on an external USB stick and make 5 copies to make sure you do not lose it. Ahahah what an incredible experience!

IMG_20180109_030235_037.jpg

At the beginning of December I bought another 300 tokens and in total I settled on 600. At this moment I joined the Telegram community where I met the first super supporters of EOS in the main EOSproject channel. After a few days I was banned because I talked too much about girls, sex, beauty and good life, so the intransigent and rational moderators of the technical group of EOS made me out and they were right :)

So I joined @Eosprice always on Telegram where I met many veterans of the EOS project that I know better today and with whom I enjoy following the adventures of our diamond of the future. Yes, because for us EOS is a dream that will have a great success, a rock of the Universe that is flying far to the ends of the Universe itself. It is very difficult to find humanity in most traders, because traders usually think only of making money. So the most common phrases are "When Lambo", "which lamborghini would you like?", Etc. .. But the phrase that I love the most is the famous "To the moon"! ...

hahaha ... Or "Go Eos GO! ". Many of you believe that they know what I'm talking about. In mid-December 2017 I decided to convert my INSTAGRAM profile and replace it with EOS. I had about 10,000 followers and I tried to covert my Andreart69 profile in Eos_io (the same domain as the official Eos profile Twitter of the dear Daniel Larimer, our guru and star we always reverence).

So it was fun to start creating philosophical posts and post them on instagram along with the trend of charts and daily values. Some chat EOS lovers attacked me several times, saying that I had misappropriated the EOS instagram profile, but I always defended myself by saying that instagram instagram was free and abandoned and I'm only treating it for the sake of EOS . If one day Dan Larimer or someone from the EOS staff came to tell me I would not hesitate to sell it for free. Because in life people today think only of money and profit but I do not think this is the right target.

We are surrounded by a wonderful nature, the outside there is an infinite universe made of stars, planets, meteorites, dark matter, black holes, an infinite magic that governs us, and we ourselves are made of the same substance of the stars, dust of matter, chemistry and physics. Our powerful mind sends and receives energy every moment. We are all interconnected and if we tune in to the right frequencies, we get what we want in return. Every day we can choose between living in a miracle or living in a bad story.

Every day we can tune in to the frequency of love, which of those at our disposal is certainly the most powerful. Every person on our path can welcome us with a smile if we are the first to smile. Obviously I hope to make money with EOS, I do not hide it, because money is used to live, to travel, to get a part of the material happiness that is part of life on this planet earth. However, sometimes I feel bad about seeing how many people think only of profit.

That's why I decided to write this post, both to pump the magnificence of EOS that I think will be revolutionary, as when in the late 90s internet became part of the life of us all. I believe that EOS with its decentralization and its expansive power can help make this world more efficient and free. We all see how traders scurry every day to sell and buy, to profit on the charts, even people who are already rich. If I had even $ 100,000 in my account, I would invest a part of it to start making small projects to help those who are worse off than me. We have the opportunity to make this world better, each of us has within us all the potential we need to do something miraculous on a planetary scale. I really hope to succeed one day. For the moment I do my best every day giving some money, food or smiles to the people I meet on my journey even when I'm going to the super market. And when I can meet the blind children of a school.

I tried to make some changes to football with these blind children, using a rather hard ball that has rattles inside that allows such children to hear the sound of the ball when it comes close to them. I must tell you that some hit her in a more coordinated way of me :)

Money definitely helps to be happy but I do not think our mission on this planet is just to open expensive bottles in successful clubs and have sexy girls around every day. Or darting with a Lamborghini under the ass, everything becomes boring with time and many of these things then tend to alienate us. Just imagine if we were all together on the shore with some beer and a cigarette staring at the stars, taking a bath in the middle of the night, talking about our life experiences. I think it would be magical and that could open all our hearts.

What is the wind, what is fire, what are the stars? Why do plants grow, from a small seed and need water and the heat of the sun? Then they have a soul inside them if they grow up! Everything that comes to life and evolves has a soul and how fortunate we humans are to be one of the most advanced forms in the Universe known to date.

Sorry i spoke too much but I wanted to write an article out of the chorus of trading, profit, the technical and technological world. Tell you my simple story of how I met EOS and part of his community. I would like EOS to be seen as an innovative project to make the world free, extended and avant-garde, not just for making money. Obviously we will all be happy if EOS will fly within 1 or 2 years at 100-200-1000 € or even more.

A hug and stay connected! We are all part of universal love;)

IMG_20171215_195406_932.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @thecryptoguru! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thecryptoguru, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48