Sort:  

Hi @cryptofield! Great to have someone with such a reputation as yourself comment on my post and share your opinion. IMO it's Important to write an unbiased article on ICO's like this which only seem to have positive sponsored articles around. And yes a company that wants to raise millions and doesn't even update it's potential investors is a big NO for me, half hearted and disrespectful to say the least! Thanks for the $10 upvote!

NP. To be honest a lot of people like myself look for as much information as we can find on ICOs. I'm not very good as a trader (although I'm trying to get better). ICOs are a better way to earn some money as long as you invest in the right ones but that is hard for someone who isn't a coder or doesn't understand all the economic details to do. It is still very much an art in trying to spot the signals that someone is selling snake oil, or they have something genuine to contribute but may be rough around the edges.

I agree, it is hard to find that rough diamond that doesn't have an amazing marketing team but will live up to its promises and potential after receiving its funding. On the long run it will be spotted and introduced to the masses and you will be sure to make a killing. I want to get more involved in investing in ICO's so whilst doing the groundwork I might as well share it with others. Although my posts are just of an introductory nature I hope they are helpful and appreciated.

Yes it is helpful even if you can't give in depth information - after all people need to do their own diligence too. Making them aware is useful because there is no way any of us can keep up with everything. So far Steemit has helped me find several new ICOs and projects to find out more about. I think finding that under appreciated rough diamond as you call it is the ideal - you can make money on the popular projects, but something like this would have much greater potential.

Yes, talking to people and being out there in any community has given me good deals. Mainly on real estate so far but also DigiByte to name one. Have you heard of Verge? Will post something about that in a few hours even though its already been out there on the Exhanges for a while.

Yes I think I did read about it on another blog recently. Didn't really stand out to me.

It's like Bitcoin but very anonymous. They seem to have been working hard lately, technology used pretty impressive, very elaborate black paper and their road map is very detailed and they seem to be making progress. Went up a lot yesterday like 35% but down 18% today so definitely some action there. Been out there for a while and pretty stable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50