You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China ban on crypto exchanges actually makes sense

Up to you to provide arguments since you are the one saying that crypto exchanges don't provide any economic value. I have never heard anyone suggest that before. Seems obvious that anything which generates economic activity is beneficial.

Sort:  

I've stated the reasoning already: in an economic activity where one needs to loose for the other to win value is not created, it is being transferred from one hand to the other, net result to the overall economy is 0. I give you 100$ bill, you give 100$ to your friend, he gives it back to me, no value was added to the overall economy.
Now you can say that exchanges have positive externalities and you would be correct. But you'd have to analyze those externalities to have an opinion.

Your turn.

you 100$ bill, you give 100$ to your friend, he gives it back to me, no value was added to the overall economy.

Completely incorrect assessment of the situation.

I'm still waiting for an explanation.

Keep waiting.

I'm still waiting for you to make sense. We don't always get what we want.

Further I find your flippant tone rather rude so I can't be bothered with this anymore. I did try but sometimes you need to cut your losses.

"It is wrong" is not really trying is it? :) Thank you for the quality arguments you've brought to the discussion. Please do cut your losses and don't bother replying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44