You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Register Your EOS Address on EXODUS Wallet - Never Been So EASY !!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Dan Larimer Stated

that the existence of registration workarounds did not mean they would be honored by the Block-One network.

Does the Exodus wallet team have the Block One permission for these registrations? Be aware that not using the Block-One registration process will leave blanks in your smart contract. The blanks are your identification for proving you're not from China or the USA.

I would love to hear I'm wrong on this...

Good Luck!

Sort:  

It's the same method, just a one stop solution.

Exodus wallet verifies your location via IP address and also collects your personal information?? Where is the official statement from Block One supporting this registration method?

Block one has nothing to do with Exodus. Anyone can write a code that would let users register their coins in a simpler way. It doesn't necessarily requires Block one permission or approval.

I am not sure about Exodus verifying IP etc. Even if they do, what are hey gonna do with it anyway!? They are free to take my IP xD

If I can trust them with my money, my IP matter the least.

You obviously don't understand investment laws in China and the USA. I'm actually rather sure anyone who hasn't legitimately registered through Block-One will not have their tokens honored on the official network.

Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40