Bittrex decided to fuck me over kind of hard.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

35 steem and 11 SBD was going to keep me comfy this week. I sell it for Bitcoin Cash. 120ish USD when I was doing the transaction.

TxId 7c9166240846a7d0c66d1970539eb89e3cfc21cdb878a1ecb4d64f875d13d1d1
Date 2018/05/20 21:58:25
Symbol BCC
Address 3CPAbRY2x7wtE97xAQq1obPfnd152XU7AH
Quantity 0.10371073
Status Completed
Authorized Yes
Confirmations 0

I am getting really fucking tired of Bittrex giving excuses and acting funny every god damn time I want to send money to coinbase. I have been getting nothing but issues with Bittrex lately. It wont let me send money anymore. Did I fuck up the address? Did something go wrong? The above seems to be correct. WHY THE FUCK am I having issues like this?

There is no damn reason this shit is not simpler by now. Why is it STILL like I have to jump through hoops to do anything anymore? Well this week is going to be uncomfortable. All because of some FUCKING BULLSHIT!

Fuck Bittrex and FUCK Coinbase, I am dropping you fuckers the second I get a chance. FUCK!!!

Now on top of that exodus wallet says I cant use shape shift in my "Jurisdiction" too so I cant do anything with any of my crypto. Oh my god I am sick and tired of having to deal with complexity on this shit. There is no fucking excuses now, this shit should be easy as fuck by now.

I need a better way to cash out to fiat because this shit is garbage. There is no fucking reason I should be down 120 bucks because of some stupid fucking idiots purposefully making things more complicated!!

Sort:  

I use Steemit market to STEEM, then to binance, then to BTC, then to BCH (BCC on binance because lol) then to GDAX. Sometimes I'll switch BTC -> NeoGAS and transfer to KuCoin for LTC since their LTC withdrawal fee is nearly nothing, but it depends on the market prices and total amounts I'm switching.

Really sucks, sorry to hear that. Is the money just out of your bittrex and in the Gonzone or something like that? I've never had that happen personally, but I've also never used bittrex.

I apparently sent BCC to a BTC address RIP

oh nnoooo

Hang in there dude!

Decentralized exchanges are just around the corner. Hence, centralized exchanges can kiss our ass.

Yeah exactly, I am tired of having to deal with these behemoth failure machines with zero desire to make things easier. I also have a nagging suspicion that centralized exchanges are kind of being told / forced to be more shitty because the establishment is a little worried about crypto.

Absolutely! You couldn't be more spot on. They are easily politically swayed to act in a certain way.

Goldman Sachs (Circle) buys Poloniex. These guys will continue to work with the model that screws consumers/customers over. They're profit making companies that don't give a sh*t about the repercussions of their actions.

...But soon to be irrelevant!

I cash out through Binance nowadays. Just trade your SBD for STEEM on the internal market, then transfer to Binance. Then into BTC or whatever suits your fancy. This lets you circumvent Bittrex.

'Cause Bittrex sucks nowadays anyway and Binance is cheaper to begin with.
Hope the problem gets solved and you get the 120 bucks back!

I am going to make a Binance account then. apparently its the only choice I have. Does Binance have an EOS wallet? That would give me a side option. otherwise my food money is fucked for a week.

Yep, and I think Binance also supports the EOS token swap. Do it and never look back :)

Start using Uphold. Better and less BS than controlbase.

I feel your pain. I have a tiny bit of BLOCK left on Bittrex and nothing else. Ever since they f....ed me with SAFEX, I have avoided them (that was the final straw). Luckily there are other great alternatives these days.

Bittrex is a dinosaur that failed to move with the times and realise that customer service is important! I hope they fade away to nothing! Selfish bastards!

the bitrex stopped in time I hope you find a better alternative to move your money!

Oh nooooo! I rarely see you this upset. Fuck Bittrex and FUCK Coinbase! RAWR!

Well I am out on food money for a week because of this shit.

I could paypal you a few bucks lol

I'll match whatever you send.

Nobody should be in a position like that :(

Woah dude you have a 107 sbd. Your account is pretty good right now. You should be upvoting people I bet you have a decent upvote power now. 5-10 cents right? SBD is worth about $2.20 each right now. You should convert that to steem then power it up.

We haven't nerded out about steemit for a minute. I really like this new busy dot org. Its like way better than the old page... like waaaaaaaay better.
I've been saving my SBD for a rainy day but I also don't know how to do the converting stuff. I think my upvote is $0.03. After reading about your experience I don't know this converting stuff seems so complex.

Go to the regular steemit page.
Then to wallet.
Right click on sbd then go to the market.
In the market you buy steem for the lowest price possible. Once that sale goes through you will now have probably around 50-70 steem or so.
Then right click your steem and click power up. Now your upvotes will be worth closer to 10 cents each.

On that note, 10 cent upvotes may not sound like much but damn thats actually a lot. Imagine if you had a 1000 followers who could all drop 10 cent upvotes more than a few times a day on your content.

Now imagine if you had 10000 or 100000 followers able to drop 5-10 cent upvotes. This place is by far the most potential for content creators to earn money in existence.

Do you even have a paypal? (knowing you maybe you don't lol)

I do. Why do you ask?

Still broke? I was gonna treat you to some nachos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83