What happens if my Bitcoin Wallet does not support Bitcoin Cash?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Just a thought I had. If my Bitcoin Wallet does not support Bitcoin Cash what happens? If i sell my Bitcoins does the person buying the coins end up with the Bitcoin cash? Could this be why everyone is buying Bitcoin? I'm just a newb so I don't have the answer just wondering.

Sort:  

Do not move the coins. Your private keys will allow you to access the block that holds the BCH. If you transact or did transact since August 1st, I believe the BCH are gone. Bitcoin has gone up by more than the value of the BCH though, so no big loss really.

Thanks . Someone else made a post on how to get the bitcoin cash out of my particular wallet. I was never really worried anyway as I did not own that much Bitcoin in the first place. As with any investment , nothing is a sure bet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97