Crypto blood bath today

image
Okay so what’s going on today? Is this the result of us heading to the 1st of August? Is this the rush of the nervous crypto traders trying to cash out? When knows, but hold tight it’s going to be a bumpy ride.

I suspect a slight bit of panic is underway as some rush to cash out before the exchanges prevent them from leaving.

It’s a bad time to be trading in or out of Bitcoin until after the 1st of August and I for one will not be considering any more buying or selling until Mon/Tues the 7th/8th of August just to be safe.

I mention only Bitcoin, but the Alts are always dragged along for the ride. Our beloved steem is really taking a beating down 25% today alone.

I still believe there is nothing to panic over and the best thing people can do, is sit tight.

Sort:  

100% agree. I would even buy now if you can. These prices are going back up after August 1st!

Making a transaction between now and the 1st, in my opinion, is risky. I'm going to hold tight.

yes I saw the markets, bears are running. so am I :-) I opened 2 selling trades on bitcoin, cashing out when ( if ) it hits the $2500 mark.

If you can make money on the slight, lap it up. Thanks for commenting.

Profit taking.

There is no sweeter sound than the cash drawer going ching.

I am thinking that now is the time to buy!

Now that the nice rise over the last few days have come back to a gentle fall, I think I used a great opportunity to clean up my spread.

buyer beware at the moment. I think it's too close to the 1st of August for me to be moving in any direction. I'm going to hold that gold and add when safe.

Good luck and thanks for commenting.

$hort term p@in. Long term G@IN!!

That's the one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46